400 North Ervay Historic Reuse (Site Visit)

I got a chance to walk through the old court house to see a few of the renovations done.

The feeling in this building was amazing. As soon as I walked in I felt like I had walked back in time. Goofy me, I was waiting to see the coloreds only door or the two water fountains. But instead I saw a beautiful building that had been well preserved.

This building was originally created in the 30’s and it was amazing to see how developer Shawn Todd was able to restore the buildings lime green paint, marble and hardwood floors. Along with  restoring the old court house windows, ceiling and walls. The developers added lighting pendants that added to the buildings historic ambiance.

I didn’t get a chance to see the restorations made to the apartment rooms. From my understanding this historic building also houses 78 luxury apartments, a roof top lounge, community garden, a small gym and Sunday Brunch. Leasing in this building starts at $1300.

 

Posted on October 20, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

